ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Implementing a Monitor Mixer  (Read 5637 times)

Josh Hatton

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
    • http://www.skilzremix.com
Implementing a Monitor Mixer
« on: January 25, 2010, 03:41:37 am »

Hi all,
How would I incorporate a monitor mixer in my current rig?
I currently run everything at FOH and would love to have a monitor mixer at stage for bigger shows. Please advise to what is needed and what needs to be done.

Many Thanks!
Josh
Logged

Don Boone

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 782
Re: Implementing a Monitor Mixer
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2010, 01:33:38 pm »

Just add mic splitters and mixer. Some repatching and you're done.


Don
Logged

Tim Padrick

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5008
Re: Implementing a Monitor Mixer
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2010, 03:41:06 am »

The easiest way would be to use a MixWiz Monitor or a GL2800M (both Allen & Heath) as your monitor console, as these have a mic splitter built in.  Mic lines go to the monitor console, console split outs go to the main stage box.

(The Lounge would have been a better place for this question.)

Cory Sprenkle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Implementing a Monitor Mixer
« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2010, 11:22:13 pm »

What are you currently running sound for?  How many channels?  How many mixes?  I don't think the question is detailed enough for a detailed response.  Sure a mix wizard is great but, if you have that many channels, I would not recommend bringing a monitor world into the mix.  It all depends on what you are trying to accomplish.  When I run a gig with monitor world, I use a splitter snake.  
Logged
Cory Sprenkle
Onyx Engineering
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.025 seconds with 16 queries.