ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Yorkville LS608 Neutrik configuration switch  (Read 4989 times)

Mark Loft

Yorkville LS608 Neutrik configuration switch
« on: October 24, 2009, 09:02:35 AM »

This is for newer folks here, like me.  All you more experienced sub guys and gals probably already knew it, so all of you can laugh out loud here. (Sub-guy? Does that make you less of a man?)

I'm a sound hobbyist, most doing DJ/PA work for fun, family, and friends...  picnics, parties, receptions, etc. as an escape from my day job.  I got a little tired of it and sold all my equipment a couple of years ago, but then started missing it and recently began putting together a sound system again.  

My equipment is mostly pre-owned and generally "better", if you use the "good", "better", "best" way of classifying it.  I'm not a brand-snob, and generally buy what I can afford when I find it at a good price, as long as it's quality equipment and fits the rest of my system.  In my previous system I used EV T252+ cabinets with a pair of Mackie 1400i amps.  These cabs seemed to have plenty of bass for what I was doing then, and although I used a pair of Peavey dual-18" subs with them for a short time (with another pair of Mackies), that was too much, and I didn't keep the Peavey subs.  OK, this is the point where you can all start to argue whether my above-mentioned equipment choices are "quality" or not.

This time around I came across a pair of EV SH-1502ERs and that's where I started building the new system. (See my post from a couple of months ago, "best sub for EV SH-1502ER?".  

Anyway, enough background...  on the recommendation of several folks here, I bought one Yorkville LS608 sub and have played with it last weekend and some this weekend... still in the "getting-to-know-you" phase.